top of page

Samadhi

Samadhi


Patañjali’s eight-limb can be translated as; union with the divine resulting from deep meditation.


We are all unique souls and the beauty of reaching Patañjali’s eight-limb is that your experience will be different from anyone else‘.

I enjoy feeling the sweetness inside so I try to practice Patañjali’s eight-limb path everyday. Finding the bliss inside instead of from any outside source.

Please refer to my previous blogs on ways to experience Patañjali’s limbs one through seven.

This blog will cover the eight-limb, Samadhi. As you move closer to Samadhi you are connecting to your highest truth or oneness.


When I slow down and feel each of Patañjali’s limbs I find myself at the seventh-limb, dhyana or meditation.


My meditation practice might look different from yours. I might be sitting, hiking, bird watching, laying, dancing or even playing hopscotch.


I have felt brief beautiful moments of Samadhi during my yoga/meditation practice. Each time the feeling I receive is a little different but mostly indescribable.


When I want to experience Samadhi I remember to try not to force anything to happen. I trust that my Divine will gift me a connection when I surrender.


In my fictional book,

dYnO’s DaNcE -on the Eight-Limb Path, Chapter 8 - Blossom,

brings the reader to learn about one of Grandma Hazel’s meditation experiences.


Here’s an excerpt from Chapter 8- Blossom:

***Bear, Cindo, and I stepped out into the front yard to greet the morning light. I felt a divine presence drawing me towards our Argentine Giant Cactus. A cactus flower had blossomed fully during the night. It's one-of-a-kind magical aroma was indescribable.

Cactus whisperers Bear and Cindo took their turns greeting the unique white and pinkish blossom. Each one of them gently pressed their noses up into the flower without causing stress to this rare being.

The blossom brightened up when I approached. If this flower spoke, I imagined it saying, “Sit here and relax next to me, enjoy your meditation.” Smiling at the blossom, I greeted it with a “Namaste.”

Dawn was now upon us and I noticed a silhouette of a hummingbird inside the blossom. When I blinked, the bird had disappeared into the radiance of the morning light. With the rise of the sun the birds’ voices rose as well.

I sat comfortably with my java in a trance like state. Bear and Cindo settled down next to me on the pathway. I thanked my Spirit for my many blessings, feeling comforted by the love and light inside of me and all around me.

God is everywhere . . . in this cup of java, in the blossom, in the birds, on top of the mountain, in Hari Monkey (and all my new friends), in the darkness, in my dogs, and in All.

Inhaling and exhaling, placing my hands together at heart center while setting my intention for this day, I prayed, I AM Filled with Love and Light, I AM Filled with Love and Light, I AM Filled with Love and Light.

Deep inside myself I sensed an array of chakra colors and energy moving through my entire body. It was at the same moment when I first felt the dawn awakening that I sensed a soft shadow of light directly above me. I felt connected to an angel.

Since I had been practicing my morning meditation for months, it was easier for me to move down my pathway of inner peace, into my other world. That meant finding my bliss in Blissville and reaching a state of oneness, otherwise known as, Samadhi (8th Limb).

Coming back into my body to feel myself sitting on the walkway, the sun's intensity was apparent. I wish Cindo could go inside the house to refill my cup of coffee. How funny that would be if she carried my coffee cup on her back.***


For your continuing reading pleasure you can find your copy of,



Be a Flower,

Share your Beauty


Namaste

Alicia <3

Healing Motion 123 (facebook)


On line resource for this blog:

bottom of page